Starting September 10th we are open again! Curbside pickup and $5 delivery for Hamilton still available. See here for more details.
Free Canadian shipping on orders over $150. All other orders have the flat rate shipping of $10 in Ontario and $14 for the rest of Canada.
Orders to the USA are $20 flat rate shipping. Orders are shipped on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Orders must be received by 12pm to ship same day.
{"id":4556716703830,"title":"The GayBCs","handle":"the-gaybcs","description":"\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003e\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003ewords and pictures by M. L. Webb\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eA joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cspan\u003eA playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eA is for Ally\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e to \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eF is for Family\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e to \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eQ is for Queer\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e, debut author\/illustrator M. L. Webb’s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eThe GayBCs\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003eis perfect for fans of \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eA Is for Activist\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003eand \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eFemi\u003cspan class=\"atm_keep-reading-flag\"\u003e\u003csmall\u003e\u003ci class=\"fa fa-arrow-down\"\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003c\/small\u003e\u003c\/span\u003enist Baby\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003e—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","published_at":"2020-02-18T10:28:58-05:00","created_at":"2020-02-18T10:28:58-05:00","vendor":"Random House","type":"book","tags":["allowsale","baby","bbfavesale","book","book sale","bookcardzone","ecoliving","exempt","kids","LeapSale","midjansale","new2020","sleepytime"],"price":2000,"price_min":2000,"price_max":2000,"available":false,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":null,"compare_at_price_min":0,"compare_at_price_max":0,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":31932069576790,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":false,"name":"The GayBCs","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":2000,"weight":0,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_quantity":0,"inventory_management":"shopify","inventory_policy":"deny","barcode":"9781683691624","requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_allocations":[]}],"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9781683691624.jpg?v=1582039786"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9781683691624.jpg?v=1582039786","options":["Title"],"media":[{"alt":null,"id":6505722609750,"position":1,"preview_image":{"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":450,"width":450,"src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9781683691624.jpg?v=1582039786"},"aspect_ratio":1.0,"height":450,"media_type":"image","src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9781683691624.jpg?v=1582039786","width":450}],"requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_groups":[],"content":"\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003e\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003ewords and pictures by M. L. Webb\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eA joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cspan\u003eA playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eA is for Ally\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e to \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eF is for Family\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e to \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eQ is for Queer\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e, debut author\/illustrator M. L. Webb’s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eThe GayBCs\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003eis perfect for fans of \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eA Is for Activist\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003eand \u003c\/span\u003e\u003ci\u003eFemi\u003cspan class=\"atm_keep-reading-flag\"\u003e\u003csmall\u003e\u003ci class=\"fa fa-arrow-down\"\u003e\u003c\/i\u003e\u003c\/small\u003e\u003c\/span\u003enist Baby\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cspan\u003e—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e"}

The GayBCs

Product Description
Maximum quantity available reached.

words and pictures by M. L. Webb

A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!


A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb’s bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.

Related Products