Starting September 10th we are open again! Curbside pickup and $5 delivery for Hamilton still available. See here for more details.
Free Canadian shipping on orders over $150. All other orders have the flat rate shipping of $10 in Ontario and $14 for the rest of Canada.
Orders to the USA are $20 flat rate shipping. Orders are shipped on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Orders must be received by 12pm to ship same day.
{"id":4927383208022,"title":"Cat Wishes","handle":"cat-wishes","description":"\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp class=\"author\"\u003eWords by Calista Brill \u003cbr\u003ePictures by Kenard Pak\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003eIn this playfully subversive fairytale, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, the ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-just not always in the ways we expect. At turns sly and sweet, this clever story about friendship will leave no doubt that true magic lies in our connections with others, not just the wishes we make.\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eThere's no such thing as a wish.\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eOr is there?\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eIn this playful fairy tale, ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-and not always in the ways we expect. After all, true magic lies in our connections with others, not just in the wishes we make.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"bio\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003eOriginally from Detroit, Michigan, \u003cstrong\u003eCalista Brill\u003c\/strong\u003e is a writer and editor based in New York City. She writes stories about boats, cats, dragons, construction equipment, elephants, and many other things. She likes reading comic books, sewing quilts, and eating lime Popsicles. Visit her on Twitter @calistabrill.\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eKen Pak\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003egrew up in Baltimore and Howard County, Maryland. After studying at Syracuse University and California Institute of the Arts, he worked at Dreamworks Animation and Walt Disney Feature Animation. Visit his website at pandagun.com and on Twitter and Instagram @kenardpak\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e","published_at":"2020-10-13T11:46:22-04:00","created_at":"2020-10-13T11:46:22-04:00","vendor":"raincoast books","type":"book","tags":["allowsale","book","book sale","bookcardzone","kids","LeapSale","midjansale","new2020","sleepytime"],"price":2600,"price_min":2600,"price_max":2600,"available":true,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":null,"compare_at_price_min":0,"compare_at_price_max":0,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":33295044968534,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"Cat Wishes","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":2600,"weight":0,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_quantity":3,"inventory_management":"shopify","inventory_policy":"deny","barcode":"9780544610552","requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_allocations":[]}],"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9780544610552.jpg?v=1602604070"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9780544610552.jpg?v=1602604070","options":["Title"],"media":[{"alt":null,"id":8132093575254,"position":1,"preview_image":{"aspect_ratio":0.853,"height":648,"width":553,"src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9780544610552.jpg?v=1602604070"},"aspect_ratio":0.853,"height":648,"media_type":"image","src":"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0534\/0221\/products\/9780544610552.jpg?v=1602604070","width":553}],"requires_selling_plan":false,"selling_plan_groups":[],"content":"\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\u003cmeta charset=\"utf-8\"\u003e\n\u003cp class=\"author\"\u003eWords by Calista Brill \u003cbr\u003ePictures by Kenard Pak\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cb\u003eIn this playfully subversive fairytale, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, the ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-just not always in the ways we expect. At turns sly and sweet, this clever story about friendship will leave no doubt that true magic lies in our connections with others, not just the wishes we make.\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eThere's no such thing as a wish.\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eOr is there?\u003cbr\u003e\u003cbr\u003eIn this playful fairy tale, ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-and not always in the ways we expect. After all, true magic lies in our connections with others, not just in the wishes we make.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cdiv class=\"bio\"\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cbr\u003eOriginally from Detroit, Michigan, \u003cstrong\u003eCalista Brill\u003c\/strong\u003e is a writer and editor based in New York City. She writes stories about boats, cats, dragons, construction equipment, elephants, and many other things. She likes reading comic books, sewing quilts, and eating lime Popsicles. Visit her on Twitter @calistabrill.\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003e\u003cb\u003eKen Pak\u003c\/b\u003e\u003cspan\u003e \u003c\/span\u003egrew up in Baltimore and Howard County, Maryland. After studying at Syracuse University and California Institute of the Arts, he worked at Dreamworks Animation and Walt Disney Feature Animation. Visit his website at pandagun.com and on Twitter and Instagram @kenardpak\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e"}

Cat Wishes

Product Description
Maximum quantity available reached.

Words by Calista Brill
Pictures by Kenard Pak

In this playfully subversive fairytale, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, the ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-just not always in the ways we expect. At turns sly and sweet, this clever story about friendship will leave no doubt that true magic lies in our connections with others, not just the wishes we make.

There's no such thing as a wish.

Or is there?

In this playful fairy tale, ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes can come true-and not always in the ways we expect. After all, true magic lies in our connections with others, not just in the wishes we make.


Originally from Detroit, Michigan, Calista Brill is a writer and editor based in New York City. She writes stories about boats, cats, dragons, construction equipment, elephants, and many other things. She likes reading comic books, sewing quilts, and eating lime Popsicles. Visit her on Twitter @calistabrill. Ken Pak grew up in Baltimore and Howard County, Maryland. After studying at Syracuse University and California Institute of the Arts, he worked at Dreamworks Animation and Walt Disney Feature Animation. Visit his website at pandagun.com and on Twitter and Instagram @kenardpak

Related Products